Chilling Out, Maxing, Relaxing, All Cool…

It’s been a little over a month since I returned home from Baghdad. In that time, I’ve been doing my best to relax a bit… hence the lack of keeping up with this blog.

The big news was that I finally went on that cruise I was planning. I kept a daily diary of the cruise adventures on my travel agency’s website. The entries are here.

In addition to working on rebuilding the travel agency, I’ve been working on improving my blogging chops. I’ve migrated my personal blog to WordPress, and I’m just getting it going. I imported a bunch of stuff from my old Livejournal account, so there’s plenty of legacy content to go around.

However, the great holiday I’ve been on ends after this weekend. I return to work on Monday. I’ve successfully taken an entire month off of work. I haven’t spent a full day in my office since June. It’s also the last time I’ve spent a full day in ANY office without a gun strapped to my side.

One thought on “Chilling Out, Maxing, Relaxing, All Cool…

  1. We Fish at Al-Faw Palace welcome you back to the World!

    Yes, all good things must come to an end, but the time off should help you with your reintegration.

    We’ve been able to update our Fish website and will continue to reach out and get Free! publicity along with the free food to which we have become accustomed.

    We Fish at Al-Faw Palace wish you all the best for the future, and hope to see [and be fed by] you in future years when you visit Iraq as a tourist. Wouldn’t that be nice?

Comments are closed.