Unanswered Questions

There were a few unanswered questions in my blogging adventures, and I think I’ll take a moment to address those here.

1) What was that giant blimp you mentioned used for?

It was (and still is) used for aerial surveillance. The front of the blimp has a little globe containing a camera much like the cameras seen on television stations’ helicopters. The image clarity is amazing!

2) Was that a real life composer that commented on your blog?

Yes, it was Bear McCreary. He is well-known for composing 99.9% of the new “Battlestar Galactica” series, which ended earlier this year. He also composed for “Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles,” which was cancelled by the dimwits at Fox. When I linked his blog, he received a notification through his WordPress dashboard, and he was kind enough to come by and offer his support.

3) What are you going to do with your blog now that you’ve returned home?

I brought this question up back in November, and I was really interested in the feedback. It turns out that none of the three options I laid out in the poll really made total sense to me.


However, I did like the suggestion by my friend Scott. He said that the blog should eventually die, but it should also feature some entries on my reintegration back home and back at work.

So, I think that’s what we’ll do. The site should serve as a moment in time for one person, and if things work out, there won’t be anyone else blogging from Iraq past 2011 anyway.

It’s been nice being home with my family. Although Christmas has passed in Baghdad, I’m just wrapping it up here in the United States. My son finally seems to be more comfortable with me, and he seemed to enjoy all the stuff that I had to build for him. After all, it is Christmas, so it wouldn’t be a holiday without me having to build something.

More to come…

3 thoughts on “Unanswered Questions

  1. Woot! My suggestion was full of win! *:-]

    I’ll keep reading till it fades away. Yay Google Reader.

    Oh, and Merry Christmas!

  2. Yes, I think that an occasional posting re your post-deployment reintegration would be a fitting conclusion to your blog about your deployment. It was an important period in your life, and has affected it, but there is a time for it to pass into history, as is the case with others.

    Thank you much for sharing your thoughts.

Comments are closed.