Clear as Mud

I’ve blogged about how good the bottled water is here. However, I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned how good the regular water is. There’s a reason for that.

The water in my building is the crappiest of the crappy. When I first got here, the water was generally clear. You could wash your hands in it, but you wouldn’t want to drink it. However, now it’s so bad, nobody even wants to wash their hands in it.

I’ve moved exclusively to hand sanitizer while in the office.

The odd thing is that we are provided potable water for supply to our building, but somewhere in our system, there is a break allowing dirt to enter the water supply.

It’s extremely disgusting. The toilets look unflushed and are stained with dirt.

I see water systems like this, and I wonder how everyone else lives in this country. We’re very fortunate that we have excellent water in the United States. Sure, it’s not always as good as my bottled fish water, but at least I won’t die from it.

2 thoughts on “Clear as Mud

  1. That is truly gross, especially with the toothpaste framed next to it. I guess you guys don’t lack for potable water? Otherwise, you might as well disconnect the supply or get the thing fixed.

    Who cares? You’re leaving! Safe travel, whenever you get to travel.

Comments are closed.