Thanks for Your Support

 

Banner of SupportI just received a box from my mom’s class at Cathey Middle School. In addition to including several bags of M&Ms and countless bags of Famous Amos chocolate chip cookies, a giant banner was included.

When I opened up the banner, it stretched about 10 feet and included hundreds of signatures from the school.

This poster is just amazing. So much time and dedication went into making it, and I really appreciate the effort the students put into it. We’ve hung the banner in the Task Force 134 headquarters along the only wall it would fit.

In the photo are several of the military members I work with on a daily basis. From left to right is Sgt. First Class Freddy Garcia, Rear Adm. Lothrop Little, Capt. Brad Kimberly (that’s me), and Master Sgt. Antonio Hamilton.

All of us thank you for your support!

14 thoughts on “Thanks for Your Support

  1. Looks like you guys have had a banner of a day!!! That brings tears to my eyes. I know Rene’ is very proud of her students and I am positive she is very, very, very proud of her son!! We love and miss you. Our signature is on the banner of your heart. We can’t wait to see you when you get home.

    Love,

    Pat

  2. Dear Son,
    Happy Veteran’s Day to all U.S. military in Baghdad.
    Thank you and all of our service personnel there for the great sacrifice you are making to protect our freedom.
    I pray for all of you daily.
    I am so proud of you.
    You are my hero.

    Love,
    Mom

    P.S. Please share the cookies and M & M’s.

  3. Wow, what a great token of appreciation has your mom put together for you and your troop. My sincere gratitude to you and all of the brave Americans fighting for our freedom.

    Sincerely,

    Faynna Guerrero

    P.S. You don’t have to share the cookies….

  4. Thanks for everything you do for us. I am the daughter of a retired U.S. Army Command Sergeant Major who served in Korea and Vietnam. We lived in Germany and France when I was growing up.

    We are having a Veteran’s Day Assembly today to honor all of our veterans. Our students take this day very seriously. They have been working on poems, essays, powerpoints and other projects to honor veterans in their families as well as those across the world.

    Please know that we think of you every day and send our thoughts and prayers to you. We appreciate you and count the days until you can be back home with your families.

    Sincerely,

    Carole Bell
    Cathey Middle School Librarian

  5. Thank you for everything that you and your fellow soldiers do for us. I pray for you guys every day. I hear about you from your mom every once in a while. It’s good to here how you are doing. God Bless.

    Karen Reeves Signor

  6. Hello my name is Yarely your mom is my choir teacher she has talk to the group about you.

    Thank you and all your friends soldiers for everything have done for us.

    Sincerely,
    Yarely Tijerina from Cathey Middle school
    Good luck!!!!!!!!

  7. HI!!!!!!! my name is Lessly Torres I’m one of ur moms choir students.

    Thanks for all u guys have done for us. πŸ˜€ ❀

    God bless u.

    P.S i hope u liked the poster we did for u and all ur troops.

    U ROK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Hi!! my name is Lilly and your mom is my choir teacher!

    She told us all about you and what you all are doing

    and we really thank you for it all!!

    πŸ™‚ you keep rockin, guys!

    Lilly Villarreal

    P.S. Can you spare me an M&M…? πŸ™‚

  9. You and your Mom are making me cry with your comments!!
    Thanks to all of you. I wish you could have seen my 8 year old boy leading the Pledge and singing at Veteran’s day Chapel at his school. He is so patriotic! He really looks up to those in the military and appreciates you.

  10. HEY!!!! I THINK YOU GUYS R AWESOME & SUPER BRAVE!!!!!!!!!
    HERE IS A LITTLE POEM I WOULD LIKE TO SHARE WITH YOU…

    LIFE IS TOO SHORT.GRUDGES ARE A WASTE OF PERFECT HAPPINESS,LAUGH WHEN YOU CAN, APOLOGIZE WHEN YOU SHOULD, & LET GO OF WHAT YOU CAN’T CHANGE. LOVE DEEPLY & FORGIVE QUICKLY, TAKE CHANCES.GIVE EVERYTHING & HAVE NO REGRETS…LIFE,S TOO SHORT TO BE UNHAPPY.YOU HAVE TO TAKE GOOD WITH THE BAD, SMILE WHEN YOU’RE SAD.LOVE WHAT YOU’VE GOT…& REMEMBER WHAT YOU HAD.ALWAYS FORGIVE, NEVER FORGET.LEARN FROM YOUR MISTAKES, BUT NEVER REGRET!!!

    WELL I HOPE YOU LIKED THAT………….EVERYTHING IT SAYS IS TRUE & KNOW THAT WE ALWAYS THINK OF YOU.
    LOVE,
    VANESSA!!!
    P.S.CAN YOU SEND ME SOME M&M’S!!!JK YOU NEED THEM MORE THAN I DO!!!

  11. hey thnks and happy veterins day=] and i know u have to work all day but sometime i wiil ask ur mom(our teacher) to send u some food one day=p

    P.S. do not share the cokkies stay healthy bye<3

  12. Son, I am pleased that you stuck with getting into the AF even with all the hassle (two years worth). Your Mother is a very special person and is excellent in doing these types of recognition projects. You and the personnel serving with you have my support and RESPECT. I’d love to be serving there with you but the AF has told me I am too old (regardless of having trained all my life for deployments). You guys keep doing the Voodoo, You Do, SO WELLLLLL!!!! PS: keep low, fire at will (when you determine which one of them is “will”) and come home safe. Dad

  13. HI!!!!!!!
    Today mrs.Lenored(you’r mom) showed us some pictures of her grandson(you’r son) he is, he looks like you alot.
    I THINK HIS VERY CUTE IN HIS MONKEY COSTUM.
    BIEEE!!!!!

    πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.