“Yah Mo B There” and Torture

Michael McDonaldI usually go to the same dining facility for lunch every day. I’m a creature of habit. However, I’ve just about had it with the music they play in there.

Most of the time they play what sounds like a Kenny G album.

It’s always on a loop, and it’s always unbearably loud.

It reminds me of scene in “The 40-Year-Old Virgin” dealing with Michael McDonald and his song “Yah Mo B There.”

In the movie, the main characters work in a Circuit City-like store called Smart Tech. Paul Rudd, who plays one of the workers trying to get Steve Carrell hooked up, complains about the music choice playing through the televisions in the store.

If I have to hear “Yah Mo B There” one more time, I’m going to “Yah mo” burn this place to the ground.

I kind of feel this way about the Kenny G crap. I’m not kidding. If I have to hear easy listening saxophone one more time, I’m going to easy listening burn this place to the ground.

Also, the food is horrible. I am a tortured man.

4 thoughts on ““Yah Mo B There” and Torture

  1. Now you know how your parents felt when you were younger and watched the same movie over, and over and over again!!! And yes Brad, you did that all the time!!!

    luv,

    Mama Pat

  2. I do like some of Kenny G’s work but not as a steady diet. I was stuck with Neil Diamond all the time. Fortunately, it played right into my “power”. I was not forced into Ya Moh anything, having been a Neil Diamond fan for as long as I can remember. Hang in there, Kanye West is still in your future!

Comments are closed.