Five Buck Haircuts

Baghdad HaircutIn America, haircuts can cost you anywhere from $10 to $400 if you’re a presidential candidate. In Baghdad, a haircut costs about $5.

They say you get what you pay for, and I presume that applies to these haircuts, which are done by local Iraqis.

In the haircut seen in this photo, the guy barely trimmed my hair at all. He made sure my sideburns were within regulation, but aside from that, he barely touched the part of my hair that sticks up every morning.

I’ve decided that this is part of the scam of a $5 haircut. Trim just enough so that the hair cooperates for a week or two, and then the customer will have to come back for another haircut sooner. They will make money hand over fist!

I miss Fantastic Sams. They would just cut my hair right the first time.

2 thoughts on “Five Buck Haircuts

  1. Pingback: Ready For My Closeup « Blogging Iraq

Comments are closed.