Do They Speak English in What?

Kuwait McDonald'sIn my travels to take a few days off, I ran across this McDonald’s in Kuwait. To very little surprise, they are very big fans of the metric system here.

As you can see from the menu board, not only do they serve the Big Mac, but they also serve a “Royale” with cheese. John Travolta would be proud.

Although they do serve the Royale with Cheese, they also serve the Quarter Pounder with Cheese. I can only presume this is because most folks in the Army cannot convert from English units to the Metric system.

Royale with Cheese

I ended up ordering the Big Mac, but I only ate about half of it. However, the french fries… oh, man… the fries were amazing. I haven’t had french fries in four months, and I really enjoyed them. It was totally worth standing in the late-morning blazing sun to order them.

More to come on my adventures in relaxation…

5 thoughts on “Do They Speak English in What?

  1. Wow. Someone referring to McD’s as “good food”… Once you’re back stateside and have binged on junk food for a week, I hope you won’t consider it as such.

    I think it’s a Quarter Pounder for marketing. Not only has everyone heard of a Quarter Pounder, but a Bit More Than Tenth of Kilogramer just doesn’t have the same ring to it.

    Enjoy the fries!

  2. Glad to see you are finally getting some R & R. Enjoy and do what you want or don’t want to do. Had a crazy fun weekend with your mom!

  3. Pingback: The Opposite of Relaxation « Blogging Iraq

Comments are closed.