Missing Pisces

Missing PiscesThe first time I posted a fish video, the response to it was overwhelming. I videotaped those fish during my first week here, and they’ve always been around… until now.

About two weeks ago, the fish suddenly disappeared from hanging out around my building.

We were still feeding them, but we weren’t being as diligent about it. The fish figured out that we weren’t feeding them as well as we used to, and they migrated to another nearby building.

It turns out that people at the other building were feeding the fish Cocoa Puffs… lots of Cocoa Puffs.  As a matter of fact, any time I saw someone feeding the fish over there, they were getting Cocoa Puffs.  I joked that they were “cuckoo for Cocoa Puffs.”

Over at my building, it was dead… so dead that the only fish we found was a dead fish.

We tried bribing the fish back over to our building by leaving a trail of Cocoa Puffs, but they all just went back to the other building.

So, we may never get these fish back, and our friend “Spot” (so named because of his Michael Jackson-like condition) has joined his friends over at the other building.

Here’s a video showing the difference between one month ago and today.

6 thoughts on “Missing Pisces

  1. I agree with Jenn. It takes astounding wit NOT to eat whatever was in that “container”. Ever thought what was served MAY have been the fish that were around your building last month?

  2. Pingback: Better Than Evian, It’s Fish Water « Blogging Iraq

  3. Pingback: Rat, Crackle, Pop – Rice Krispies « Blogging Iraq

Comments are closed.