Mail Call — Thank You!

Mail CallPeople love mailing me stuff, and I love receiving mail. It’s one of the best parts of the day when someone sends me a letter or a package. The past few days, I’ve received no less than eight boxes of various sizes.

There are certain items I’m very sure I won’t need anyone to send me ever again. I’m thankful they were sent, but I now have mass quantities.

First, please don’t send any more Kleenex or baby wipes. I’ve received enough Kleenex to get me through any illness I would have until I’m 50. I got two large boxes of Kleenex and a mountain of those small packs.

Second, please don’t send any more Crystal Light lemonade. I could pour this stuff into Lake Michigan, and the lake would still taste like the lemonade was too strong. So, I have enough to last me for a good long while.

Third, no more Q-Tips. If I had 16 ears, I wouldn’t need this many Q-Tips. I could detail my car with them, but it would just get dirty again the next day.

Fourth, no more items that require milk. Someone sent me a box of Frosted Flakes. What the hell am I going to do with Frosted Flakes without any good milk?

Finally, please continue to write me e-mails, written letters and send cards. I do read them all, and although it may take me a while, I will write back.

Just so you don’t think I’m ungrateful, I did receive some other stuff this week.

I received a memory foam mattress pad this week for my bed. I haven’t slept this well in a long time.

I received some magazines, Mythbusters DVDs, a Valkyrie DVD, some SweetTarts AND the iPod, which I left charging on my desk the day I left Montgomery.

Thank you! All of you!

