VP Biden arrives in Baghdad

Biden in IraqThe secret’s out: Vice President Joe Biden is in Baghdad. You know how I know it’s a big secret? I had no idea this was going to happen at all.

Apparently, Biden, some staffers and some of the White House press corps hopped on Air Force 2 for a holiday weekend away from home.

Earlier this week, the White House announced that Biden would be overseeing the transition to a stable Iraq. So, it’s not a surprise to me that he’s coming by for a visit.

I wonder if he knows what it’s like to live here for six months. I’m going to guess I won’t be seeing him at the dining facility.

It’s not often that celebrities or personalities come out here. Although, today there was a meet and greet with some NFL coaches I’ve never heard of. I suppose if they were Hooters girls, I might have made an effort to go.

One thought on “VP Biden arrives in Baghdad

  1. Pingback: Return of the JoeBi « Blogging Iraq

Comments are closed.