Registering for ACST

Contingency Skills TrainingOne of the things I’m required to do in order to deploy is take ACST. That stands for Advanced Contingency Skills Training. Today, I officially registered for the course.

This is where they teach you things like how to kill a dude with your bare hands and how to operate in a convoy. They teach other things, too, I presume. The course is nearly three weeks long, so I’m guessing there will be heavy emphasis on how to be a complete bad ass during my training.

I can only hope Chuck Norris is my instructor. Did you know he was in the Air Force? That was right before the military decided he was so lethal, he deserved his own branch in the Armed Forces. He is truly an “Army of One.”

For more about the U.S. Air Force Expeditionary Center, visit their website.

One thought on “Registering for ACST

Comments are closed.